Star Wars: Jedi Knight II - Jedi Outcast [LucasArts Classic] [PC Game]

Add to cart
Sl500 aa280
Payment options
Amazon Pay, PayPal, Stripe
Shipping options
Ships in 3 business days
FREE via to United States
Other shipping options
Quantity Available
Only one in stock, order soon
Return policy
Returns Accepted Learn more »

Item details

Brand New
Release Date
February 6, 2004
Player Count
Single Player
Release Year
Country/Region of Manufacture
United States
Star Wars: Jedi Knight II - Jedi Outcast
PC/Mac Online Games
Game Name
Star Wars: Jedi Knight II
Lucas Arts
Sports Sub-Genre
Region Code

About this item

From acclaimed developers  comes the sequel to the third-person adventure title . Taking place several years after the first title, the game's protagonist  has forsaken the Force, for fear of succumbing to the lure of the Dark Side. As a new threat to the galaxy emerges he is forced to once again take up arms and make use of the power that almost destroyed him. Having allowed his powers to languish over time,  can initially only make use of standard weapons, which include the blaster, stormtrooper rifle, and bowcaster. Soon however, he is able to wield a lightsaber; the Jedi weapon of choice.

With it, 
 is able to deflect laser shots and deal out considerable damage in melee combat. It can even be thrown at distant enemies. As you progress through the title, Force powers such as those made famous in the movie trilogy are learned and include: Jump, Push, Pull, Speed, Heal, Grip, Mind Trick and Lightning. Morale also plays a significant role in the game. A group of enemies without their commander will be reluctant to fight a Jedi, and some may even flee. Attacking with a projectile weapon for example, will be far less intimidating than liberally using your Force powers and lightsaber. 

Locales to be traversed consist of a mixture of both old and new. Familiar worlds such as Nar Shaddaa, Yavin 4 and Cloud City are featured in the title, along with all-new locations.

The multiplayer component features an array of modes, from the standard Deathmatch and Capture-the-flag to all-new ones such as Holocrom and Jedi Master. The former scatters Jedi powers (in the form of power-up icons) around each level, allowing players to collect and use them as they desire. When killed however, a player will forfeit all the Force powers he has obtained up to that point. The Jedi Master mode sees one player marked as the Jedi Master. Only he can wield the Force, and only he can gain points. The objective here is to kill the Jedi Master and usurp his power, in turn making you the only person capable of scoring points.